#1 Bare Bright Copper Wire
$3.19/lb
Average for 30 days
#1 Copper Tubing
$2.94/lb
Average for 30 days
Steel BX
$0.39/lb
Average for 30 days
Brass Shells
$1.79/lb
Average for 30 days
Cast Iron
$196.94/ton
Average for 30 days
Stainless Steel
$0.29/lb
Average for 30 days
VIEW PRICES

Nebraska scrap metal laws

With so many people seeing the potential of the scrap metal industry in Nebraska, it’s important to be familiar with laws and regulations that apply in this area.

There is a basic guideline for the important scrap laws in Nebraska to know before starting to sell metal below:

  1. All states require ID to sell scrap and Nebraska is no different. Each customer’s document must be scanned and kept on file.
  2. Sellers of catalytic converters and copper must have their fingerprints taken for record.
  3. Nebraska has payment restrictions: sellers will receive payment via check or wire transfer for all the transactions over $25.
  4. Nebraska requires yards to tag-and-hold certain materials for a period of time to try to combat scrap metal theft.
  5. Sellers will be required to sign a document stating that they are the owner of or are authorized to sell the metal.

Every state has its own individual laws governing the sales of scrap metal. Some of them are very strict, some are more relaxed. Nebraska has some of the most relaxed laws in the whole US therefore there’s a lot of money in scrap metal in this region.

Share to friends
Adblock
detector