#1 Bare Bright Copper Wire
$3.11/lb
Average for 30 days
#1 Copper Tubing
$2.86/lb
Average for 30 days
Steel BX
$0.38/lb
Average for 30 days
Brass Shells
$1.75/lb
Average for 30 days
Cast Iron
$186.37/ton
Average for 30 days
Stainless Steel
$0.27/lb
Average for 30 days
VIEW PRICES

Idaho Scrap Metal Laws

If you are preparing your scrap metal for selling in Idaho, you need to be familiar with rules and regulations in this region. There are many great scrap yards, so here you have brilliant scrap selling opportunities.

Summary of Idaho scrap metal laws:

  1. Idaho has special payment restrictions – for any transaction over $10 the scrap yard is required to keep record of the license plate of the seller’s vehicle or the seller’s driving license. For all commercial accounts scrap yards are required to pay by check;
  2. Idaho requires that each material have a photo to be taken while the material is being weighed. A photo of the customers face is also needed;
  3. Sellers must show a valid form of ID. The yard will keep a record of ID with the transaction;
  4. Sellers must sign a document confirming that they are the owners or are authorized to sell the metal as well as a statement that they have not been convicted of metal theft.

Metal is always in demand in Idaho, and scrap selling laws are not very strict, so after learning all of them you can start a great business by selling scrap here.

Share to friends
Adblock
detector