#1 Bare Bright Copper Wire
Average for 30 days
#1 Copper Tubing
Average for 30 days
Steel BX
Average for 30 days
Brass Shells
Average for 30 days
Cast Iron
Average for 30 days
Stainless Steel
Average for 30 days

Georgia Scrap Metal Laws

Scrapping is a profitable business in Georgia. If you are looking to recycle your scrap metal in Georgia you should know what scrap laws are there so you can prepare yourself.

Below we have put together some of the important rules and regulations you should know about:

  1. Georgia has special time restrictions: you cannot legally sell anything between the hours of 7pm to 7am;
  2. Georgia requires customer’s driver’s license, ID card, consulate ID or passport to be scanned, so be ready to present your identification;
  3. In Georgia all sellers must sign a statement that they have not been convicted of metal theft;
  4. Georgia requires that each purchase has a photo to be taken while the material is being weighed as well as of the seller’s face at the time of payout.

This information can help knowing what you have to bring to the scrap yard when selling your metal. It’s obvious that Georgia has fairly standard scrap metal laws and this makes it a great region for selling your scrap metal.

Share to friends