#1 Bare Bright Copper Wire
$3.19/lb
Average for 30 days
#1 Copper Tubing
$2.94/lb
Average for 30 days
Steel BX
$0.39/lb
Average for 30 days
Brass Shells
$1.79/lb
Average for 30 days
Cast Iron
$196.94/ton
Average for 30 days
Stainless Steel
$0.29/lb
Average for 30 days
VIEW PRICES

Arizona Scrap Metal Laws

The first thing a scrapper needs to know about, is the set of scrap metal laws and rules in their state. Arizona is a great place to make money selling scrap metal, but there are quite strict laws that must be followed when selling scrap metal in this region.

Let’s look at them in detail:

  1. Sellers will be required to agree to allow a photocopy of driver’s license or state ID card, as well as allow the buyer to take a photo of his face and take a fingerprint of his right index finger;
  2. Arizona has special payment restrictions: scrap metal is paid by non-transferable check;
  3. The transaction must be recorded on video using security cameras. A video or photo of the material must include a description and weight of the material being sold;
  4. Arizona requires every purchase of scrap metal to also have the customer or drivers vehicle information recorded as part of the transaction.

Since Arizona has quite strict scrap metal laws, we have been through all of them and summarized everything that you need to know before you set foot on a scrap yard.

Share to friends
Adblock
detector