#1 Bare Bright Copper Wire
$3.11/lb
Average for 30 days
#1 Copper Tubing
$2.86/lb
Average for 30 days
Steel BX
$0.38/lb
Average for 30 days
Brass Shells
$1.75/lb
Average for 30 days
Cast Iron
$186.37/ton
Average for 30 days
Stainless Steel
$0.27/lb
Average for 30 days
VIEW PRICES

Alaska Scrap Metal Laws

If you are planning to sell scrap metal in the State of Alaska, you have excellent opportunities for this. Alaska mostly follows federal laws and does not have any specific laws regarding the documentation or purchase of scrap metals.

In every state there is a set of standard rules:

  1. Seller should present a driver’s license or state ID card;
  2. Seller should sign a statement indicating that they are the owner of or are authorized to sell the metal. When selling cars and other vehicles, the scrap buyer will look up the owner in the National Motor Vehicle and Title Information System. Therefore, you will be required to present a permission to scrap if the vehicle is not in your possession;
  3. Seller should allow the buyer to take a thumbprint.

However, it is important for beginners to remember the rules for selling scrap metal in the state. The scrap metal laws in Alaska are quite simple and less restrictive compared to other states.

Share to friends
Adblock
detector